Research Team

Goldstein Group Research Team


Left to right: Nicolas Marchand, Rebecca Wernis, Allen Goldstein, Jianyin Xiong, Lindsay Yee, Robin Weber, Nathan Kreisberg, Pawel Misztal, Coty Jen, Jeremy Nowak, Haofei Zhang, Yingjun Liu,Caleb Arata

Members Position Office Phone Email
Allen Goldstein Professor 330 Hilgard 643-2451 ahg@berkeley.edu
Caleb Arata Graduate Student 150 Hilgard Hall 643-9371 caleb.arata@gmail.com
Greg Drozd Postdoctoral Scientist 251B Hilgard 643-2460 drozd@berkeley.edu
Ellyn Gray Graduate Student 150 Hilgard Hall 643-9371 ellyngray@berkeley.edu
Pawel Misztal Research Specialist 251B Hilgard 643-2460 pkm@berkeley.edu
Yingjun Liu Postdoctoral Scientist
Sloan Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow
251B Hilgard 643-2460 yingjun.liu@berkeley.edu
Jeremy Nowak Graduate Student 150 Hilgard Hall 643-9371 jnowak01@berkeley.edu
Robin Weber Lab Manager 251A Hilgard 642-9732 rjweber@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Wernis Graduate Student 150 Hilgard Hall 643-9371 rwernis@berkeley.edu
Coty Jen Postdoctoral Scientist
NSF Postdoc Fellow
250C Hilgard 643-6449 jenco@berkeley.edu
Lindsay Yee Postdoctoral Scientist
UC Presidents Postdoctoral Scholar
250C Hilgard 643-6449 lindsay.yee@berkeley.edu
Lab 247 Hilgard   247 Hilgard 643-2460  
Lab 248 Hilgard   248 Hilgard 643-2469  


Alumni

Alumnus Current Location Email
Dr. Markus Bill Center for Isotope Geochemistry
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley CA 94720
Mail stop 70A-4418 Office Ph: (510) 486-5659
Lab Ph: (510) 486-4975 Fx: (510) 486 5496
MBill@lbl.gov
Professor Nicole Bouvier-Brown Associate Professor
Loyola Marymount University
Chemisty & Biochemistry Department
1 LMU Drive MS-8225
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office: 327 Seaver
Phone: 310-338-7576
Nicole.Bouvier-Brown@lmu.edu
Professor Arthur Chan Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
University of Toronto
200 College St
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 3E5
Phone: +1 (416) 978-2602
Website: http://www.labs.chem-eng.utoronto.ca/chan/
arthurwh.chan@utoronto.ca
Dr. Greg Drozd Assistant Professor of Chemistry (Starting Fall, 2017)
Colby College
Department of Chemistry
5750 Mayflower Hill
Waterville, Maine 04901
 
Dr. Silvano Fares Consiglio per la Ricerca e la sperimentazione in Agricoltura
Centro di ricerca per lo studio delle Relazioni tra Pianta e Suolo
Via della Navicella 2-4, 00184 Rome, Italy.
Phone: + 39 339 5364280  
silvano.fares@entecra.it
Dr. Jean-Marc Fracheboud    
Professor Drew Gentner Assistant Professor of Chemical &
Environmental Engineering &
Forestry & Environmental Studies
Yale School of Engineering and Applied Science
Office Address: 9 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: (203) 432-4382
drew.gentner@yale.edu
Dr. Abhinav Guha Senior Air Quality Engineer
Bay Area Air Quality Management District
Planning and Climate Protection Division
375 Beale Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94105
aguha@baaqmd.gov
Professor Colette Heald Professor
Department of Civil and Environmantal Engineering
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

heald@mit.edu
Professor Rupert Holzinger Professor
Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research Utrecht PO Box 80000, 3508 TA Utrecht The Netherlands Phone: +31 30 253 2910 Fax: +31 30 254 3163
r.holzinger@phys.uu.nl
Professor Nathan E. Hultman Associate Professor; Environmental and Energy Policy Specialization Director
School of Public Policy, University of Maryland
3137 Van Munching Hall, College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-3429
hultman@umd.edu
Professor Gabriel Isaacman-VanWertz Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech
College of Engineering
750 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
ivw@vt.edu
Dr. Coty Jen Assistant Professor (Starting Fall 2018)
Chemical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
 
Dr. Meredith Kurpius U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Region 9 Chief of Air Quality Analysis
San Francisco, Calfornia
kurpius.meredith@epa.gov
Dr. Elena Ormeno Lafuente Docteur en Ecologie chimique
Chargée de recherche
CNRS, INEE (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Institut Ecologie et Environnement)
IMEP (Institut Méditerranéen d'Ecologie et Paléoécologie, UMR CNRS 6116)
Laboratoire DFCV (Diversité Fonctionnelle des Communautés Végétales)
Place Victor Hugo, Aix-Marseille Université,
Centre Saint-Charles – Case 4
Bâtiment Sciences Naturelles (Bât 8) – 1er étage
13331 Marseille Cédex 03 France
Tel. 0033 (0)4 13 55 12 26 Fax.0033 (0)4 91 55 11 51
elena.ormeno@univ-provence.fr
Mark Lamanna    
Dr. Anita Lee Environmental Scientist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 9, Air Division, Permits Office 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 972-3958
Lee.Anita@epa.gov
Dr. Daniel Matross Trade Commissioner at Consulate General of Canada,
San Francisco, CA
Daniel.Matross@international.gc.ca
Dr. Rachel O'Brien Postdoc at MIT Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Assist Prof in Chemistry
College of William & Mary Starting Fall 2017
reobrien@mit.edu
Kevin Olson Environmental Specialist
Richmond Refinery
Chevron Products Company
KOlson@chevron.com
Dr. Sean McCauley Senior Advisor at TPG Capital  
Megan McKay Air Pollution Specialist
California Air Resources Board
Special Purpose Monitoring
1927 13th Street Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 327-0885 office (916) 704-4530 work cell
MMcKay@arb.ca.gov
Professor Dylan Millet Professor, Co-Director of Graduate Studies
University of Minnesota
Borlaug Hall 1991 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN 55108 ph/fx: 612.626.3259
dbm@umn.edu
Dr. Laurent Misson Deceased
Dr. Omar Amador Muñoz Centro de Ciencias de la Atmósfera
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Circuito Exterior s/n,
Ciudad Universitaria
Del. Coyoacán, 04510 México D.F.
oam@atmosfera.unam.mx
Dr. Jeanne Panek    
Dr. Jeong Hoo Park Senior Researcher / Ph.D. National Institute of Environmental Research (NIER)
Air Quality Forecasting Center Hwangyeong-ro 42, Kyungseo-dong, Seo-gu Incheon, 404-708, Republic of Korea Tel: +82-32-560-7717
jeonghoo@korea.kr
Dr. Chris Ruehl Air Resources Engineer
Research Division
California Air Resources Board
Phone: (916) 323-1520
chris.ruehl@arb.ca.gov
Professor Gunnar W. Schade Professor
Texas A&M University Department of Atmospheric Sciences 1010B Eller O&M Building 3150 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-3150 USA Ph: (979) 845-0633 Fx: (979) 862-4466
schade@ariel.met.tamu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Shaw Project Manager
Air Quality, Environment Sector Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI) 3420 Hillview Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304 USA Phone: 650.855.2353 Mobile: 650.391.8203 Fax: 650.855.1069
sshaw@epri.com
Professor Allison Steiner Professor
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences University of Michigan Space Research Building 2455 Hayward Street Ann Arbor MI 48109-2143 (734) 764-5150
alsteiner@umich.edu
Dr. Jianwu Tang Associate Scientist
Ecosystems Center
Marine Biological Laboratory
Woods Hole, MA
jtang@mbl.edu
Professor Brent Williams Associate Professor
Department of Energy, Environmental, and Chemical Engineering
Washington University in Saint Louis
brentw@wustl.edu
Dr. Dave Worton Senior Research Scientist
Gas and Particle Metrology
National Physical Laboratory
Hampton Road | Teddington | Middlesex | TW11 0LW | UK
dave.worton@npl.co.uk 
Professor King-Tsuen Wu Professor National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan, Republic of China ktwu@nchu.edu.tw
Jianyin Xiong   Ph.D.  Associate Professor
School of Mechanical Engineering
Beijing Institute of Technology
Beijing, China
xiongjianyin@gmail.com
Professor Ming Xu Associate Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Natural Resources Grant F. Walton Center for Remote Sensing & Spatial Analysis Cook College, Rutgers University 14 College Farm Road New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551 Ph: (732) 932-9211 Fx: (732) 932-8746
mingxu@crssa.rutgers.edu
Haofei Zhang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
University of California, Riverside
Department of Chemistry
203 Pierce Annex, Riverside, CA 92521
haofei.zhang@ucr.edu
Dr. Yunliang Zhao Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Center for Atmospheric Particle Studies
Carnegie Mellon University
yzhao2@andrew.cmu.edu
Prof. Shukui Zhu Professor
Key Laboratory of Tectonics and Petroleum Resources
(China University of Geosciences),
Ministry of Education,
Wuhan 430074, China

Phone: +86-153-9151-2571 (cell)
shukuizhu@cug.edu.cn

Undergraduate Student Researchers

Ventura Rivera, Kirill Deninzon , Anita Lee, Joshua Klein , Gavin McMeeking, Gabrielle Dreyfus, Max Henkle , Ben Lee, Camus Tung , Stephanie Wheeler, Steven Andrews, Amanda Frossard, Ya-Ting Liu, Raymond Lo , Joshua Pepper, Laura Davis, Sara Forestieri, Claire Davis, Luis Mendez, Joshua Moss, Kelsey Boulanger, Monika Decker, Joshua Moss, Jeffrey Wong, Irene Huang, Trevor Ford.