UC Berkeley Forest Pathology and Mycology 
Laboratory City Forest
July 23, 2014
 
SOD BLITZES
Communities Coming Together in the Fight Against
Sudden Oak Death

2014 SOD BLITZES and ORGANIZERS

o April 5, 10 am, Santa Lucia Preserve, Blitz for residents

o April 11, 7 pm, Santa Cruz, UCSC Arboretum, 1156 High St, Santa Cruz, CA Map Link Brett Hall - brett@ucsc.edu

o April 12, 10 am, South Skyline, Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (CalFire) CDF fire station, Jane Manning - skyline_sod@yahoo.com

o April 18, 7 pm, Mendocino, Fort Bragg, CA Dept. of Fish & Wildlife conference room, 32330 North Harbor Drive, Fort Bragg, CA, Lori Hubbart - lorih@mcn.org

o April 19, 10 am, Mendocino, Gualala, North Gualala Water Company, meeting room, 38958 Cypress Way, Gualala, CA Lori Hubbart - lorih@mcn.org

o April 19, Sonoma, four locations to choose from, Lisa Bell - lkbell@ucanr.edu
Sebastopol 9-10 AM, Sebastopol Center for the Arts, 282 South High Street, Sebastopol, CA Map Link
Santa Rosa 9-10 AM, Spring Lake Park Environmental Discovery Center, 5585 Newanga Ave, Santa Rosa, CA Map Link
Cloverdale 11-12 AM, Cloverdale Historical Society, 215 N. Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA Map Link
Sonoma, 9-10 AM, Sonoma Community Center, 276 East Napa Street, Sonoma, CA Map Link

o April 26, 10 am, Marin, San Rafael - Dominican University, Joseph R Fink Science Center, San Rafael, CA Wolfgang Schweigkofler - wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu & Kristin Jacob - kristinjakob@att.net

o April 26, 1 pm, San Mateo, Burlingame Hills, 120 Tiptoe Lane (off Canyon Rd.), Burlingame, CA Steve Epstein - steve@burlingamehills.org

o May 3, 10 am, Monterey County, Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Visitors Center, Carmel, CA Kerri Frangioso - kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu & Brian LeNeve - bjleneve@att.net

o May 10, 10 am, Contra Costa County, Orinda Public Library, 26 Orinda Way, Orinda, CA William Hudson - wllhh@ymail.com

o May 10, 1 pm, Alameda County, 159 Mulford Hall, UC Campus, Berkeley, CA, RSVP at: Eventzilla Sign up. For more info: Susan Schwartz - f5creeks at gmail dot com

o May 16, 7 pm, San Luis Obispo, SLO County Department of Agriculture, 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo, CA Lauren Brown - lbrown805@charter.net

o May 17, 10 am, San Mateo-Santa Clara, Woodside-Portola Valley/Emerald Hills/San Carlos/Atherton, Woodside Town Hall, 2955 Woodside Road, Woodside, CA Debbie Mendelson - sodblitz@gmail.com

o May 18, 10 am, Santa Clara, Montalvo-Saratoga-Los Gatos, Montalvo Arts Center, 15400 Montalvo Road, Saratoga, CA Kelly Sicat - KSicat@montalvoarts.org

o May 22, 9:30am, San Francisco, County Fair Building Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, CA Eric Anderson - eric.anderson@sfgov.org

o May 24, 10 am, Santa Clara, Los Altos Hills, Los Altos Hills Town Hall, 26379 Fremont Road Los Altos Hills, CA Sue Welch - sodblitz09@earthlink.net

o May 31, 10 am, Napa, UCCE Meeting Room, 1710 Soscol Avenue, Napa, CA Bill Pramuk - info@billpramuk.com

You might also be interested in:
Main Page sodblitz.org
Disease Map 2012-2008

Workshops & Training

Symptoms Guide

How do we Test for SOD?



Home  |   Research  |   Publications  |   Diagnosis  |   Treatment
Links  |   Contact  |   UCB Courses  |   Featured



Please report any problems to the
Lexis Nexis Search