SOD Blitz Meetings Spring 2016

This activity possible thanks to funding from:

PG&E Foundation

USDA Forest Service, State and Private Forestry

Trainings will last one hour, samples have to be collected after the training, all collection materials will be provided, except for mobile phone or GPS device

February 13th
1:30 pm, CHINA CAMP STATE PARK, Miwok Meadows, Marin County.
Contact: Vernon Huffman vernon.huffman@dominican.edu

April 9th
10 am, EAST BAY, ORINDA Public Library, Library Garden Room, 26 Orinda Way.
Contact: Beth Girshman, bgirshma@ccclib.org

1.30 pm, EAST BAY, UC BERKELEY, Rm 2060 Valley Life Sciences Building.
Sign up at Eventzilla!

April 10th
9:30 am, Santa Lucia Preserve, Carmel, CA

April 12th
10 am, Lake Anza, Berkeley, CA

April 17th – 23rd
Burlingame Hills, Collection packets available upon request.
Contact: Steve Epstein steveepstein0206@gmail.com

April 23rd
10 am , MARIN, Dominican College, Joseph R. Fink Science Center, Rm 103.
Contact: Wolfgang Schweigkofler wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu

April 30th
10 am, SOUTH SKYLINE, Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (CalFire) CDF fire station. 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos, CA.
Contact: Jane Manning skyline_sod@yahoo.com

1 pm, SARATOGA, Montalvo Art Center, The Art Commons, 15400 Montalvo Rd., Saratoga, CA.
Contact: Ann Northrup annnorthrup@sbcglobal.net

May 3rd
9 am, SAN FRANCISCO, County Fair building, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, CA

May 7th
10 am, CARMEL VALLEY VILLAGE, Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Hall, 700 West Carmel Valley Road.
Contact: Kerri Frangioso kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu

May14th
9:30 am, SONOMA COMMUNITY CENTER, 276 East Napa St., Sonoma, CA
Contact: Lisa Bell lkbell@ucanr.edu

9:30 am, GRATON COMMUNITY CLUB, 8996 Graton Road, Graton, CA
Contact: Lisa Bell lkbell@ucanr.edu

9:30 am, SPRING LAKE PARK, Environmental Discovery Center, 393 Violetti Road, Santa Rosa, CA
Contact: Lisa Bell lkbell@ucanr.edu

10 am, CLOVERDALE HISTORICAL SOCIETY, 215 North Cloverdale Blvd., Cloverdale, CA
Contact: Lisa Bell lkbell@ucanr.edu

10 am, PORTOLA VALLEY, Portola Valley Town Center, 765 Portola Rd.
Contact: Debbie Mendelson SODblitz@gmail.com

1 pm, LOS ALTOS HILLS, LAH Town Hall Council Chambers, 26379 Fremont Rd. Contact: Sue Welch sodblitz09@earthlink.net

1pm, Stewarts Point

May 20th
6 pm, SAN LUIS OBISPO, UCCE classroom 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo, CA.
Contact: Lauren Brown lbrown805@charter.net

May 21st
10 am, MENDOCINO, Albion K-8 School: 30400 Albion Ridge Road, Albion, CA.
Contacts: Mario Abreu abreu@mcn.org – Nancy Morin nancy.morin@nau.edu

May 27th
6:30 pm, SANTA CRUZ, The U.C. Santa Cruz Botanic Garden, UCSC Campus, Santa Cruz, CA.
Contact: Brett Hall brett@ucsc.edu

May 28th
10 am, LOS GATOS MOUNTAINS, Christ Child Church 23230 Summit Rd, Los Gatos, CA.
Contact: Peter Guilhamet  peterguilhametjr@gmail.com

June 4th
10 am, NAPA, Napa County Resource Conservation District Conference Room,
1303 Jefferson Street, Suite 500B
Contact: Bill Pramuk info@billpramuk.com

 

 

 

Please bookmark this page for announcements and updates.

This activity possible thanks to funding from:

PG&E Foundation

USDA Forest Service, State and Private Forestry



Ask a Question or Leave a Comment

*