College of Natural Resources, UC Berkeley

Academic Affairs

Enjoy the beautiful background of the CNR campus.

Leave forms

Resources

CNR Academic Calendar

CNR Academic calendar for cases with a July 1, 2016 effective date

CNR Endowed Chairs

CNR Endowed Chair appointment list
  • CNR Endowed Chairs Committee members:
  • Nicholas Mills (Chair)
  • Gregory Biging
  • John Coates
  • Rachel Morello-Frosch
  • Hei Sook Sul
  • Norman Terry
  • David Zilberman
  • Ardaan Locht (Ex Officio)
  • Kathryn Moriarty-Baldwin (Ex Officio)
  • CNR guiding principals on endowed chair appointments
  • UCB guidelines on endowed chair appointments
  • UCB policy concerning endowed chairs and faculty retirement
  • -->
  • Endowed Chair policies:
  • Academic personnel guidelines developed by the Vice Provost for the Faculty and the Senate’s Committee Budget and Interdepartmental Relations may be found here:
  • Administrative guidelines developed by University Relations may be found here:
  • Academic Personnel Manual 191 on endowed chairs and professorships
  • UCB policy concerning endowed chairs and faculty retirement
  • CNR Endowed Chair terms:
  • Betty and Isaac Barshad Chair in Soils Science
  • Goertz Distinguished Professorship in Wildlife Management
  • Hildebrand-Laumeister Chair in Plant Pathology
  • A.S. Leopold Chair in Wildlife Biology
  • Robinson Chair in food and Agricultural Resource Economics
  • Russell L. Rustici Chair in Rangeland Management
  • The Ruth Okey Chair in Nutritional Science and Toxicology
  • Schlinger Chair in Systematic Entomology
  • Class of 1935 Distinguished Professorship in Energy
  • Campus Resources

    Employment, Recruitment, Advancement

    Compensation and Salary

    Academic Affairs Contact Information

    Lewis Feldman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    101 Giannini # 3100, (510) 642-9877, ljfeldman@berkeley.edu

    Ardaan Locht, Director for Academic Affairs
    108 Giannini # 3100, (510) 643-9941, alocht@berkeley.edu


    Maria Aranas, Academic Affairs Analyst
    ARE, ERG and ESPM non-senate academic affairs
    210 Giannini # 3100, (510) 664-9622, aranas4@berkeley.edu

    Katie Callahan-Cisco, Academic Affairs Analyst
    ERG, NST, PMB and Centers academic affairs
    109 Giannini Hall # 3100, (510) 642-9721, kcallahan@berkeley.edu

    Ashley Hopkins, Academic Affairs Analyst
    NST, Dean's office and Centers non-senate academic affairs
    210 Giannini # 3100, (510) 295-7589, ashleyh@berkeley.edu

    Regina Marchione, Academic Affairs Analyst
    PMB non-senate academic affairs
    210 Giannini # 3100, (510) 926-9700, rmarchione@berkeley.edu

    Annie Viveier, Academic Affairs Analyst
    ESPM academic affairs
    110 Giannini Hall # 3100, (510) 643-9405, anniev@berkeley.edu