SOD Blitz Meetings Spring 2017

This activity possible thanks to funding from:

PG&E Foundation

USDA Forest Service, State and Private Forestry

SOD BLITZ 2017

Dedicated to SOD Blitz founder Jim Morrell

Trainings will last one hour, samples have to be collected after the training, all collection materials will be provided, but bring your mobile phone or GPS device. Possibly install the App SODmap mobile (free) before the meeting

April 8th

9 am, Santa Lucia Preserve, Monterey County

Contact: Jason Mills   jmills@slconservancy.org

 

April 14th

6 pm, SANTA CRUZ, UC Santa Cruz Arboretum, UCSC Campus, Santa Cruz, CA.

Contact: Brett Hall  brett@ucsc.edu

 

April 15th

10 am,  SARATOGA & Mid Pen Open Space, Montalvo Art Center, The Art Commons, 15400 Montalvo Rd., Saratoga, CA.

Contact: Ann Northrup annnorthrup@sbcglobal.net

Contact Mid Pen Open Space: Cindy Roessler  croessler@openspace.org

 

1:30 pm, SOUTH SKYLINE, Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (CalFire) CDF fire station. 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos, CA.

Contact: Jane Manning skyline_sod@yahoo.com

 

April 22nd

10 am, EAST BAY, ORINDA Public Library,  Garden Room, 26 Orinda Way.

Contact: Bill Hudson wllhh@ymail.com

 

1.30 pm, EAST BAY, U.C. BERKELEY, Mulford Hall, Room 132.

Contact: @berkeley.edu

 

April 26th

10 am, San Francisco, Golden Gate Park, County Fair Building

Contact: MG matteog@berkeley.edu

 

April 29th

10 am, PORTOLA VALLEY/WOODSIDE/EMERALD HILLS, Portola Valley Town Center, 765 Portola Rd.

Contact: Debbie Mendelson sodblitz@gmail.com

 

April 30th

1030 am, LOS ALTOS HILLS, LAH Town Hall Council Chambers, 26379 Fremont Rd. Contact: Sue Welch  sodblitz09@earthlink.net

 

May 1st

11 am, Sonoma County Master Gardeners SOD Blitz

Sonoma State Campus, Rohnert Park, location TBA

 

May 6th

930 am, NAPA, Napa County Resource Conservation District Conference Room,
1303 Jefferson Street, Suite 500B

Contact: Bill Pramuk  info@billpramuk.com

 

1 pm, MARIN, Dominican College, Joseph R. Fink Science Center, Rm 231.

Contact: Wolfgang Schweigkofler wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu

 

10 am, CARMEL VALLEY VILLAGE, Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Hall, 700 West Carmel Valley Road.

Contact: Kerri Frangioso  kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu

 

May 11th

1 pm, San Luis Obispo, SLO County Extension Office Conference room,  2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo, CA

Contact: Kim Corella Kim.Corella@fire.ca.gov

 

May 12th

6 pm, Atascadero Library Martin Polin Room, 6555 Capistrano Ave, Atascadero, CA
Contact: Lauren Brown  lbrown805@charter.net

 

May 13th

10 am, Karuk Department of Natural Resources (DNR), 39051 HWY 96 Orleans, CA

Contact: Heather Rickard  hrickard@karuk.us

 

May 27th

10 am, LOS GATOS MOUNTAINS, Christ Child Church 23230 Summit Rd, Los Gatos, CA.

Contact: Peter Guilhamet  peterguilhametjr@gmail.com

 

May 31st

5 pm, PETALUMA, Petaluma Community Center, 320 N McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94545

Contact: Kerry Wininger  kerrywininger@gmail.com

 

June 3rd

9 am, SONOMA (4 locations to choose from)

1) Spring Lake Park Environmental Discovery Center. Use park entrance at Violetti Drive, upper parking lot. 393 Violetti Drive, Santa Rosa, CA 95409

2) Graton Community Club, at Main and N Edison in Graton, CA 95444

3) Sonoma Community Center, 276 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476

4) Galbreath Wildlands Preserve, meet at the Yorkville post office 25400 CA-128, Yorkville, CA 95494 *must bring a 4 wheel drive vehicle, or park at the post office then be a passenger in a Sonoma State University vehicle; advanced rsvp appreciated

Contact: Kerry Wininger  kerrywininger@gmail.com

 

10 am, Albion School Mendocino, CA

Contact Mario Abreu abreu@mcn.org

 

BURLINGAME HILLS: Date and Time TBD



SOD Blitz Project Home Page

SOD Blitz 2016 Results & Map

 

Share

Ask a Question or Leave a Comment

*

Share