SOD Blitz 2022 Spring Schedule

Sudden Oak Death Blitz Survey 2022

Unless otherwise noted, each station will be manned the first day of each SOD Blitz between 10am and noon, however you can pick up and drop off collection packets until the local event’s sample return deadline.

Más información para el SOD Blitz en español

Back to the SOD Blitz Landing Page

4/2 Napa

SOD Blitz Station located in the front porch of the Napa County Agriculture Commissioners Office Building, 1710 Soscol Avenue, Napa.

Contact: Bill Pramuk  info@billpramuk.com


4/21 – 4/25 Santa Lucia Preserve

(For local residents only)      

Contact:  Brian Woodward


4/22 – 4/25 Carmel Valley, Big Sur, and Monterey

Monterey Peninsula Regional Park District, Palo Corona Discovery Center

4860 Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel-By-The-Sea, CA 93923

https://goo.gl/maps/PKkj6tEeFTj6v9SA8

Contacts: Kerri Frangioso  kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu


4/23 – 4/25 Marin County

SOD Blitz Station located at Dominican University, outside the main entrance to the Science Building, 155 Palm Avenue, San Rafael. (Please approach via Acacia Avenue: walk through a little park and cross over a wooden bridge)

Contacts: Wolfgang Schweigkofler wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu

CNPS Marin Kristin Jakob kristinjakob@att.net


4/23 Santa Clara/Montalvo/West Valley

Time and Location TBD


4/29 – 5/1 San Luis Obispo Blitzes

SOD Blitz Station in front of the SLO County Department of Agriculture, 350 N Main St, Templeton, CA

SOD Blitz Station in front of SLO County Department of Agriculture, 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo, CA.

Contacts: Kim Corella  Kim.Corella@fire.ca.gov

Cindy Roessler  skaaantics@yahoo.com


4/29 – 5/2 Saratoga & South Skyline

SOD Blitz Station located on the rear Side of the Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (CalFire) CDF fire station. 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos, CA.

Contact: Jane Manning skyline_sod@yahoo.com


4/28 – 5/1 Sonoma and Kashia Blitzes

Four Locations in Sonoma County – Please register online before 4/25

This is a bilingual event / Este es un evento bilingue

Más información para el SOD Blitz en español

Contact Kerry Wininger kwininger@ucanr.edu 


5/9 – 5/11 San Francisco Presidio and SFPUC

SOD Blitz Survey for City and Government Employees

Contacts : David Iribarne 

Conforti Christa

Mia Ingolia


5/12 – 5/13 North Coast, Humboldt & Del Norte

Location TBD

Contacts: Chris Lee christopher.lee@fire.ca.gov

Yana Valachovic yvala@ucanr.edu


5/13 – 5/15 Santa Cruz

SOD Blitz Station at the front gate of the UCSC Arboretum. 1156 High St, Santa Cruz, CA 95064. Location: Google Map LINK and coordinates. 36°58’55.1″N 122°03’40.8″W  

Contacts: Jon Detka jdetka@ucsc.edu

Brett Hall brett@ucsc.edu

Liz Rennie erennie@ucsc.edu


5/16- 5/20 Karuk

Location TBD – private event

Contact: Heather Rickard heather.d.rickard@gmail.com


5/21 – 5/23 Peninsula

Portola Valley SOD Blitz Station will be located on the Historic Schoolhouse porch, 765 Portola Road, Portola Valley

Woodside SOD Blitz Station will be located between Independence Hall and Town Hall, look for the signs out in front.

Los Altos Hills Blitz Station will be located in front of the Town Hall Council Chambers, 26379 Fremont Rd.

Contacts: Debbie Mendelson  sodblitz@gmail.com

LAH: Sue Welch   sodblitz09@earthlink.net

MidPen Open Space: Coty Sifuentes csifuentes@openspace.org

Emerald Hills: Rochelle Kopp rnkopp@aol.com

Fioli: Haley O’connor hoconnor@filoli.org


5/21 -5/23 East Bay Orinda and UC Berkeley

ORINDA, Pick up and drop off at the entrance to Fire Station 45, 33 Orinda Way, Orinda, CA

Contact: Bill Hudson wllhh@ymail.com


UC BERKELEY, SOD Blitz Pickup/Drop-Off Point, West Crescent Parking Kiosk, Berkeley, CA

Pick up collection packets anytime on Sat 5/21 – Please drop off by midnight on Tues 5/24

Link to Location on Google Maps

Contact: Delia Taylor deliataylor@me.com

Doug  Schmidt info@matteolab.org


6/4 – 6/6 Mendocino County

Mendocino College Coast Center, Fort Bragg, CA

Gualala Community Center, Gualala, CA

Contact: Nancy Morin nancy.moring@nau.edu


Burlingame Hills and North Peninsula

Date and Location TBD

Contact: TBD


Return to SOD Blitz Landing Page