Principal Investigator

Neil Tsutsui, Ph.D.
Professor
ntsutsui@berkeley.edu
EmailGoogle ScholarTwitter

Research Scholars

Jan Büllesbach, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scholar
jan.b@berkeley.edu
EmailLinkedInGoogle Scholar
Elizabeth Cash, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
eicash@berkeley.edu
EmailGoogle ScholarWebsite
Aman Gill, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar (Will Lab)
amango@berkeley.edu
Email
Maria Tonione, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
riatoni@berkeley.edu
Email

Graduate Students

Kelsey Scheckel
PhD Candidate
scheckek@berkeley.edu
Email
Seira Ashley Adams
PhD Candidate (EvoLab)
seira.adams@berkeley.edu
EmailGoogle ScholarLinkedIn
Brian Whyte
PhD Candidate
ba.whyte@berkeley.edu
Email
Nina Pak
PhD Candidate
nina.pak@berkeley.edu
Email
Amelia Harvey
PhD Student
amelia_harvey@berkeley.edu
Email
Sean Perez
PhD Student (Will Lab)
seanperez@berkeley.edu
Email
Rachel Weinberg
PhD Student
rachel.weinberg@berkeley.edu
Email

Undergraduate Students

Katie Sanko
Undergrad Researcher
kas8898@berkeley.edu
Email
Ali Setayesh
Undergrad Researcher
ali_setayesh@berkeley.edu
Email
Caleb Hwang
Undergrad Researcher
caleb.hwang@berkeley.edu
Email
Stephanie Wu
Undergrad Researcher
steph.wu3@berkeley.edu
Email
Casey Kwok
Undergrad Researcher
ckwok2021@berkeley.edu
Email
Emily Kinnaman
Undergrad Researcher
ekinnaman@berkeley.edu
Email
Skyler Anderson
Undergrad Researcher
skylerbear@berkeley.edu
Email
Prabhmehar Sodhi
Undergrad Researcher
sodhiprabh@berkeley.edu
Email
Gary Chen
Undergrad Researcher
baconfry39@berkeley.edu
Email
Emily Miles
Undergrad Researcher
emily.r.miles@berkeley.edu
Email
Jasper Chao
Undergrad Researcher
ubichao@berkeley.edu
Email

Lab Alumni

Rebecca Sandidge, Ph.D.
PhD 2018
sandidge@berkeley.edu
Email
Jenna Florio
Research Assistant 2016-2018
Currently: Research Development Manager at Chirps
LinkedInChirps Team
Jessica Maccaro
Undergrad Researcher 2016-2018
Currently: Lab Assistant at UC Riverside
EmailInstagram
Junrun (Buzz) Chen
Undergrad Researcher 2017-2018
Currently: Master's student at University of Washington
LinkedIn
Joshua Gibson, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2016-2017
Currently: Assistant Professor at Georgia Southern University
EmailLinkedInGoogle Scholar
Kaustubh Gokhale, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2014-2016
Currently: Scientist II at Mission Bio, South San Francisco, CA
EmailGoogle ScholarLinkedIn
Kate Mathis, Ph.D.
PhD 2015
Currently: Assistant Professor at Clark University
EmailContact
Tara Madsen-Steigmeyer, Ph.D.
PhD 2014
LinkedIn
Virginia Emery, Ph.D.
PhD 2013
Currently: Insect Entrepreneur at Beta Hatch, Greater Seattle Area, WA
EmailLinkedInWebsite
Santiago Ramírez, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2008-2013
Currently: Associate Professor at University of California, Davis
EmailGoogle ScholarRamirez Lab
Candice Torres, Ph.D.
PhD 2012
Currently: Associate Professor at Tarrant County College, Ft. Worth, TX
Email
Brian Johnson, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2009-2011
Currently: Associate Professor at University of California, Davis
EmailGoogle ScholarJohnson Lab
Dong-Hwan Choe, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2009-2011
Currently: Associate CE Specialist/Associate Professor at University of California, Riverside
EmailChoe Lab
Ellen van Wilgenburg, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2006-2010
Currently: Lecturer in Biological Sciences at Fordham University
EmailGoogle ScholarContact
Johanna Clémencet, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2006-2007
Currently: Assistant Professor at Université de La Réunion
Email
Miriam Brandt, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2005-2007
Currently: Scientific Coordinator at the Leibniz Institute for Zoo & Wildlife Research
EmailWebsite
Megan McPhee, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2003-2005
Currently: Associate Professor at University of Alaska-Fairbanks
EmailContact