SOD Blitz Meetings Spring 2018

SOD BLITZ 2018
www.sodblitz.org
Trainings will last one hour, samples have to be collected after the training, all collection materials will be provided, but bring your mobile phone or GPS device. Possibly install the free App SODmap mobile before the meeting – Press Release

3/31 – 9 am, RFFI Conference Room, 90 West Redwood Avenue, Fort Bragg
Contact: Mario Abreu abreu@mcn.org

4/7 – 10 am, CARMEL VALLEY VILLAGE, Garland Ranch Regional Park Museum Hall, 700 West Carmel Valley Road.
Contact: Kerri Frangioso kfrangioso@ucdavis.edu

The Santa Lucia Preserve SOD Blitz for SLP residents
Contact: Christy Wyckoff cwyckoff@slconservancy.org

4/14 – 10 am, SOUTH SKYLINE, Saratoga Summit Forestry and Fire Protection (CalFire) CDF fire station. 12900 Skyline Blvd, Los Gatos, CA
Contact: Jane Manning skyline_sod@yahoo.com
MidPen Open Space Contact: Coty Sifuentes csifuentes@openspace.org

1 pm, SARATOGA & Mid Pen Open Space, Montalvo Art Center, The Art Commons, 15400 Montalvo Rd., Saratoga, CA.
Contact: Ann Northrup annnorthrup@sbcglobal.net
MidPen Open Space Contact: Coty Sifuentes csifuentes@openspace.org

4/18 – 6 pm, SANTA CRUZ, The U.C. Santa Cruz Botanic Garden, UCSC Campus, Santa Cruz, CA.
Contact: Tina Popenuck tinapop@berkeley.edu

4/20 – 6.30 pm, ATASCADERO Library Martin Polin Room, 6555 Capistrano Ave, Atascadero, CA 93422
Contact: Lauren Brown lbrown805@charter.net
Contact: Kim Corella Kim.Corella@fire.ca.gov

4/21 – 12 pm, SAN LUIS OBISPO County, Department of Agriculture, 2156 Sierra Way, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Kim Corella Kim.Corella@fire.ca.gov
Contact: Lauren Brown lbrown805@charter.net

4/28 – 10 am, EAST BAY, U.C. BERKELEY, Morgan Lounge, Morgan Hall, UCB campus.
Contact:  info@matteolab.org

1 pm, EAST BAY, ORINDA Public Library, Garden Room, 26 Orinda Way.
Contact: Bill Hudson wllhh@ymail.com

Burlingame Hills
Contact Steve Epstein steve@burlingamehills.org

5/3 – 5:30 pm, Petaluma Community Center, 320 N McDowell Blvd, Petaluma
Register at http://ucanr.edu/sodblitz2018
Contact: Kerry Wininger kwininger@ucar.edu

5/5 – 10 am, MARIN, Dominican College, Joseph R. Fink Science Center, Rm 103.
Contact: Wolfgang Schweigkofler wolfgang.schweigkofler@dominican.edu

5/5 – Sonoma County (four events)
– 9:00 am, Sonoma State University’s Galbreath Preserve; meet at Yorkville Post Office (25400 CA-128, Yorkville);
Samples will be collected during the event on-site 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
– 9:30 am, Graton Community Club; 8996 Graton Rd, Graton
– 9:30 am, Spring Lake Park Environmental Discovery Center; 393 Violetti Drive, Santa Rosa. Use park entrance at
Violetti Drive, upper parking lot.
– 10:30 am, Sonoma Valley Regional Library; 755 W Napa St, Sonoma
Register for each location at http://ucanr.edu/sodblitz2018
Contact: Kerry Wininger kwininger@ucar.edu

5/6 – 10:00 am , Sonoma State University’s Fairfield Osborn Preserve, Lichau Rd, Penngrove 94951,
Samples will be collected during the event on-site.
Register at http://ucanr.edu/sodblitz2018
Contact: Kerry Wininger kwininger@ucanr.edu

5/8 – 8:30 am, San Francisco, County Fair Building, Recreation Room, Golden Gate Park San Francisco
Contacts : Andersen, Eric eric.andersen@sfgov.org,
Conforti, Christa: CConforti@presidiotrust.gov

5/12 – 10 am, “Woodside, Portola Valley, Atherton, Redwood City, Los Altos Hills” SOD Blitz, Woodside Town Hall 2955 Woodside Rd., Woodside.
Contact: Debbie Mendelson naturemend@sbcglobal.net
LAH Contact: Sue Welch sodblitz09@earthlink.net
MidPen Open Space Contact: Coty Sifuentes csifuentes@openspace.org

5/12 – 1 pm, The Los Gatos/ Summit Road, Location TBA
Contact: Guillhamet brothers: peterguilhametjr@gmail.com

5/16 – 5:30 pm, Orleans at the Karuk Tribe’s Council Chambers
Contact: Heather Rickard heather.d.rickard@gmail.com

5/19 – 10 am, Napa, UC Cooperative Extension classroom, 1710 Soscol, Napa
Contact: Bill Pramuk info@billpramuk.com

10 am Happy Camp at the Karuk Tribe’s People’s Center
Contact: Heather Rickard heather.d.rickard@gmail.com

ADDITIONAL BLITZES: Venues and Times TBD

Kashia Pomo tribal lands. Contact: Kerry Wininger kwininger@ucanr.edu

 

Training Session Workshops for Arborists – PowerPoint and Reference Material

4/17 Santa Rosa – Free Arborist, Tree Care Specialist, and Urban Forester Spring Sudden Oak Death Training Session; UC Cooperative Extension, Sonoma County; 133 Aviation Blvd. #109, Santa Rosa; 9:00 am – 1:00 pm; Register at http://ucanr.edu/SonomaSODTraining2018. For more information, contact Kerry Wininger at kwininger@ucanr.edu.

4/24 UC Berkeley – Free Arborist, Tree Care Specialist, and Urban Forester Spring Sudden Oak Death Training Session; UC Berkeley, Morgan Lounge; 114 Morgan Hall, Berkeley; 9:00 am – 1:00 pm; email contact@matteolab.org.

5/1 Santa Cruz – Free Arborist, Tree Care Specialist, and Urban Forester Spring Sudden Oak Death Training Session; UC Santa Cruz Arboretum; 1156 High St, Large Conference Room, Santa Cruz; 9:00 am – 1:00 pm; To register, or for more information, contact Brett Hall at brett@ucsc.edu.



Back to sodblitz.org

Please bookmark this page for announcements and updates.

This activity possible thanks to funding from:
USDA Forest Service, State and Private Forestry

PG&E Foundation

Please add your comments or ask your questions below:

Ask a Question!
* Required