2006 CNR Awards

April 13, 2006
Dean Paul Ludden and the College of Natural Resources are very happy to announce the awardees for this year's CNR Citation, Young Faculty/CE Specialist, and Staff Recognition Awards.

Congratulations to:

  • Bob Heald, winner of the 2006 CNR Citation

  • Max Moritz, winner of the 2006 Young Faculty/CE Specialist Award

  • Nancy Schimmelman and Brian McClendon, winners of the 2006 CNR Staff Recognition Award!

Please join us at the annual CNR Awards Ceremony which will be held on Thursday, May 11, from 3-5pm at the Alumni House. If you will attend, please RSVP to geralyn@nature.berkeley.edu.

The selection committees would like to thank you for all of the nominations received. With so many great nominations, the selection process was difficult!

A special thanks to committee chairs: Barbara Allen-Diaz, Peter Quail, and Gail Vawter; and committee members: Kathryn Baldwin, Len Bjeldanes, Inez Fung, Cici Hyde, Maggi Kelly, Monica Lin, Sandy Purcell, Steve Ruzin, Robin Scott, Dave Sunding, Chris Vulpe, Steve Welter, and Alix Zwane.