PMB and ESPM Postdocs Named Miller Fellows

June 28, 2007
Two CNR postdoctoral students have been named Miller Research Fellows for 2007.

Tessa Burch-Smith from the department of Plant and Microbial Biology and Corrie Saux Moreau from the department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management were nominated on the basis of their academic achievement and the potential of their scientific research.

Burch-Smith, who will be working with faculty sponsor Professor Patricia Zambryski, is studying plasmodesmata aperture regulation in plant cells.

Saux Moreau, sponsored by Professors Craig Moritz (Integrative Biology) and George Roderick (ESPM), is studying the population structure and ecology of ants in the Australian wet tropics.