2021-2022 S.V. Ciriacy-Wantrup Postdoctoral Fellowship awardees

August 26, 2021
Berkeley campanile with Golden Gate bridge in the background

Rausser College of Natural Resources is pleased to welcome five recipients of the 2021-2022 S.V. Ciriacy-Wantrup Postdoctoral Fellowships in Natural Resource Economics and Political Economy. It is awarded each academic year to support advanced postdoctoral research related to natural and environmental resources.

The fellowship seeks to develop innovative intellectual connections and new ideas in natural resources economics and political economy at Berkeley. It targets researchers with a special focus on policy, but is open to scholars in other social science disciplines who will contribute significantly to research on natural resource economics. 

This year's fellows will begin in the fall 2021 semester and work with Berkeley faculty in the Department of Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM) at Rausser College, the Department of Geography, and the Goldman School of Public Policy. The Berkeley community congratulates the following 2021-2022 recipients:

  • Hilary Faxon (ESPM)
  • Tanya Matthan (Geography)
  • Sherrie Wang (Goldman School of Public Policy)
  • Sayd Randle (Geography)
  • Matthew Shutzer (Geography)