Five postdoctoral researchers awarded 2022 S.V. Ciriacy-Wantrup fellowships

August 23, 2022

Rausser College of Natural Resources welcomes five recipients of the S.V. Ciriacy-Wantrup Postdoctoral Fellowship in Natural Resource Economics and Political Economy for the 2022-2023 academic year.

First awarded in 1985, the fellowship encourages recipients to develop new and innovative intellectual connections while pursuing cutting-edge research in natural and environmental resources. It targets researchers with a particular focus on policy but is open to scholars in other social science disciplines who advance research on natural resource economics.

This year's cohort will work with Berkeley faculty in the Department of Agriculture and Resource Economics (ARE) at Rausser College, the Department of Geography, and the Goldman School of Public Policy. We congratulate the following first- and second-year fellows:

First-year fellows:

  • Jose Luis Cruz (ARE)

  • Charlie Taylor (ARE)

  • Ross Doll (Geography)

Second-year fellows:

  • Tanya Matthan (Geography)

  • Sherrie Wang (Goldman School of Public Policy)